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Kansas Department of Revenue
 
Vehicle Ownership Transfer Agreement


www.ksrevenue.gov 

Date of Agreement _____________________ 
Date of Purchase/Delivery 

Vehicle Information: 

(Year) (Make) (Style) (VIN)

Purchaser Information: 

Name of 
Purchaser(s)_______________________________________________________________________________: 

(Address) (City) (State) (ZIP)

Lienholder’s Name(If applicable) Address City ST ZIP 

Seller Information: 
Name of Seller (Dealer) _____________________________________________________ Dealer No._____________, at 

Address City ST ZIP

Seller has a valid negotiable Kansas Certificate of Title or Manufacturer’s Statement/Certificate of Origin for the vehicle 
listed herein and certifies that the same vehicle has been sold to the person(s) shown as purchaser(s).  This Certificate of 
Title or Manufacturer’s Statement/Certificate of Origin is either in the seller’s name or properly assigned to seller (only if 
seller is a licensed Kansas dealer) and shall be in the seller’s possession when the transfer is by Certificate of Title. 

Seller further agrees to deliver the Manufacturer’s Statement/Certificate of Origin properly negotiated and assigned to the 
purchaser(s) personally or by registered or certified mail within thirty (30) days from the date of this agreement (inclusive 
of weekends and holidays). KSA 8-135(c)(7) 

Seller further agrees to deliver a Certificate of title properly negotiated and assigned to the purchaser(s) personally or by 
registered or certified mail within sixty (60) days from the date of the agreement (inclusive of weekends and holidays). 
KS8-135(c) (7). 

This form must be in the vehicle while: driving with a 60 day permit displayed or, while driving with a current Kansas 
license plate from a vehicle that was disposed of and that will be transferred to the vehicle described herein at the time of 
application for title and registration. If application for title and registration is not made within 60 days of the purchase date, 
penalty and interest will be assessed. 

This agreement is entered into by and between the parties listed hereon as purchaser(s) and seller. 

Purchasers 
Signature(s) Date 

Sellers 
Signature Date 

This form must be completed in duplicate: Original to purchaser(s), copy to seller. 
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